Mopping, sopping, wet

On Tuesday, or maybe it was Wednesday, I don’t remember actually… anyways… it was raining cats and dogs.
And as I was walking down 42nd street, towards the S-train to take it across town… I saw a man, mopping the sidewalk…
Hm.
Interesting idea… mopping the sidewalk, that is just going to get more wet… what was he thinking?
Then I began to wonder if he was maybe told to do that by someone else, or if he took it upon himself to do that. I’d love to be a manager one day, and look at the people under me and say… “Go outside in the rain, and mop the sidewalk!”

Leave a Reply

