That makes me feel better.

The elevator going up to my office was creaking and cranking… I hate the elevators in my office building, because they almost always have something wrong with them, or make a lot of noise or jolt around… and they’re pretty fast… so it’s a bit nerve wracking.
Today, while it was clanking all the way up, I kinda made a face. I guess the other guy in the elevator saw my face, and could surmise why I looked like I was nervous.
“Don’t worry… if it falls, at least we’re high enough where death will be instant,” he said to me with a smile.

Oh, yeah… cause that makes me feel better… nothing better than a Tuesday morning instant death conversation.

Leave a Reply

