Just put a smile on… that’ll work… NOT

This poor girl. I watched her trying to get off of the T this morning… I had to push my way through the crowd…but I saw her shoved off to the side. She didn’t make a peep, nor attempt to make any other movement… simply smiled, at everyone… I mean literally turned her face towards everyone and smiled, and nobody really noticed.
And as I got off the train… I realized she didn’t get off… and the doors closed.

I think she was attempting to have people simply be nice to her and allow her to get through, without being rough.
I wish the world worked like that… Where a smile would act like Moses parting the red sea.

Leave a Reply

