Tree-hugger

Over the weekend, it was beautiful… and I saw this great group of kids in the middle of this park, all all standing around the one, poor all alone tree. As I was passing I heard one of the girls proclaim. “You said you were a tree-hugger… now hug the tree!” The boy gave up, and begrudgingly walked towards the tree, looked around in all directions, before quickly wrapping his arms around the tree, and giving it a good squeeze. I did, notice, however, that he also sort of humped it.

Hey! I’m all for tree-hugging! I’m just not so sure the tree likes being molested…

Leave a Reply

