A smoker’s hell.

I smoke.

I smoke, and I went to CVS to buy cigarettes.

I smoke, and I went to CVS to buy cigarettes, and I realized that I’m glad I wasn’t trying to quit.

Because behind the CVS cashiers is a wall that has “stop-smoking aides” and under the “stop-smoking aides”  there are packs and packs of marlboros, parliaments, basics, winstons, newports… 

Can you imagine being a smoker, and thinking to yourself, “Today’s the day I quit! Just got to go to CVS and buy myself a pack of stop-smoking patches” then walking into CVS, walking right up to the counter, and leaning on it, looking over at the different boxes of patches, gum, losenges… and then seeing the rows and rows of cigarette packs. 

I think, I’d think that the cigarettes were mocking me… 
I’m never going to CVS to buy “stop-smoking aides” I’d never quit!

Leave a Reply

